Columbia Track Club 45th Annual Nut Race 5K, February 15, 2020

We lucked out with 32 degree F weather and terra firma underfoot for hosting forty-five intrepid souls, one of the largest Nut races ever held. The MU Running Club showed up in force and carried the day with high good spirits and great racing. Tony Galanti, MU RunningClub, won the race in 17:36, in spite of losing at least 20 seconds by having to come off the course and down a snow covered hill to discuss whether he had another lap or not with Dick Hessler who was having trouble hearing him, and Sally Heil of MURC won the women's division in 20:43. Two eleven year old boys and one eleven year old girl won age group awards, too, Landon Chapman (1st), Wesley Robertson (2nd), and Inara Blomquist (1st and a former Colt).

Top three men and women in their age groups won nuts.

A very special thanks to Anne Hessler and Nancy Rezabeck for scoring the age group winners, Thom Allen for timing, and Tony Taube for insuring that all the finishers turned in the finish sticks. Also, Nancy R brought a large tray of delicious and healthy brownies that were demolished by the time that the last can of nuts was handed out. Speaking of which, I had the best time answering the cashier at Gerbes who asked me why I was buying 54 cans, jars, and packages of nuts by telling him that I was "on a special diet that was supported by the State of Missouri and here is the special tax free document to prove it."

1.	Tony Galanti	17:36	16-19 (1)
2.	J.D. Peiffer	17:55	20-29 (1)
3.	Greg Blomquist	18:03	40-49 (1)
4.	Evan Jacobs	18:14	16-19 `(2)
5.	Austin Nobly	18:24	20-29 (2)
6.	Teddy Ceresia	18:31	16-19 (3)
7.	Andrew Richardt	18:33	16-19
8.	Josh Fajardo	18:41	20-29 (3)
9.	Dan Edidin	18:50	50-59 (1)
10.	Jack Hartmann	19:09	16-19
11.	Joel Boenitz	19:10	16-19
12.	Chase Ringwall	19:30	20-29
13.	Todd Thompson	20:34	50-59 (2)
14.	Tony Rigdon	20:42	40-49 (2)
15.	Sally Heil	20:43	20-29 (1 & first woman overall)
16.	Conrad Bucholtz	21:22	20-29
17.	Molly Stuckmeyer	21:56	20-29 (2)
18.	Jay Kim	22:07	30-39 (1)
19.	Brad Earnest	22:47	50-59 (3)
20.	Landon Chapman	22:58	15 & under (1)
21.	Madison King	23:02	20-29 (3)
22.	Emma Veidt	23:03	20-29
23.	Kimberly Earnest	23:39	30-39 (1)

24. Kurt Kennett	23:47	50-59
25. Avery Abbott	24:14	30-39 (2)
26. Kiara Delgado	24:20	16-19 (1)
27. Wesley Robertson	24:22	15 & under (2)
28. Natasja Haffner	24:28	16-19 (2)
29. Erin Schliep	24:36	30-39 (2)
30. Nancy Taube	24:37	50-59 (1)
31. Kate Stieglitz	24:43	20-29
32. Mary Ellen Bradshaw	24:48	40-49 (1)
33. Jarrett Whistance	25:29	30-39 (2)
34. Lisa Wells	25:35	50-59 (2)
35. Allan Benjamin	25:36	60-69 (1)
36. Allison Miranda	25:51	30-39 (3)
37. Shawna Victor	26:17	40-49 (2)
38. James Harrington	26:32	40-49 (3)
39. Paul Wade	27:15	40-49
40. Rebekah Hartsock	28:45	30-39
41. Pam Lanham	29:51	50-59 (3)
42. Tina Fisher	32:54	40-49 (3)
43. Sandra Blair	34:15	40-49
44. Inara Blomquist	38:33	15 & under (1)
45. Rachel Blomquist	38:35	40-49

Respectfully submitted,

Dick Hessler Race Director