Home Calendar Races Youth Members Links
2014 Runners Choice 20k
Overall Finish List
January 25, 2014
It was the second year that Team Earnest directed Runner's Choice. With the crazy cold we've had this year and a low of -1 predicted in just 48 hours, we were happy to begin the race in the low 40s. A strong northern wind made the first 5K tough for runners but they enjoyed a nice tailwind (and many had negative splits) on the way back. Dan Edidin won the 10K in 37:28 and Lisa Wells was the first female in 48:18. The 20K was dominated by Kirksville runners. Royce Kallerud, from Kirksville, was the first person to cross the finish line is 1:23:23 and a pair of Kirksville women runners (Jackie Hood and Marci Skemp) crossed the finish line together in 1:49:02. Each winner got a water bottle donated by Tryathletics and a $5 bill inside. We had 32 10K runners and 12 20K runners. A special thanks to our volunteers: CTC president, Beth Luebbering, Nancy and Tony Taube, Tina Putnam, Anatolie and Elena Juncu, Mark Lee, Janelle Patterson and Andrew Taegel. Thanks to everyone that came out and ran.
--Kimberly and Brad Earnest, race director
1Royce KallerudKirksville MO45M1:23:23
2Tom MayColumbia MO47M1:23:43
3Philip SchaeferColumbia MO60M1:29:31
4Steve Stonecipher-FisherColumbia MO57M1:31:23
5Brent MotterKansas City MO56M1:35:18
6Andy EmersonColumbia MO45M1:38:12
7Kurt KennettColumbia MO46M1:44:03
8Jackie HoodKirksville MO26F1:49:02
9Marci SkempKirksville MO25F1:49:02
10Bruce DunwiddieBlue Springs MO36M1:59:26
11Jamie SzaboColumbia MO36F2:18:18
12George SzaboColumbia MO32M2:18:19